AnRep3D: a brand new company with a long history!

Yes, we are a very young an small company! Yet, we have a history of over 25 years. This may seem a contradiction, but let me explain.
My name is Guus Löhlefink (too long, too complex so just call me GuusFink at the Internet). Over twenty-five years ago, I founded Scientassist, to present the world an innovation called “Analytical Maps”. The software was able to present all kind of data as coloured areas in maps. Nowadays a Geographical Information System (GIS) will offer the same functionality, but only if one is willing to pay about one hundred times the fee I asked back then.

I learned a lot from my first company and throughout the years I created some other innovations. The trouble was always to convince people that something new, something just invented, could be useful – even if it wasn’t introduced by Microsoft or Google. A lot of other experiments followed and from 2005 on I focused completely on the third dimension: Virtual Reality and stereoscopy, assisted by my oldest son. By now I know I should leave the advanced hardware to other people – even if I’m only working with it as a user. With the help of my youngest son I went back to software again and developed “Virtual Reality Business Intelligence” (VRBI). VRBI offers – simply put – 3D scatter-plots.
A couple of years ago I passed my old company (Scientassist), together with its latest product VRBI to my son in the middle (I’ve got three children, all sons).

3D-graph by AnRep3D

Back then, I already focused at the financial markets and developed a completely new type of graph. A graph, showing the most important figures from annual reports in a 3D graph. Actually the product is not the graph, but the generator able to create those graphs from tables with numbers. To express the functionality of the generator in a very clear way, I chose a name being a concise description: AnRep3D. “AnRep” is short for Annual Report of course and because the gist of the annual report is shown in a spatial way, the 3D was added to point at the third dimension added.

So after more than twenty-five years I’m back again, but this time with a new product and a new company with the same name! From now on I will try and tell you about AnRep3D: what it could do for you and how we are showing the world where we will go.

About AnRep3D

AnRep3D is the new company, founded after the handover of Scientassist (together with VRBI) to one of my sons. From now I will focus on three-dimensional graphs for the financial markets, showing the main figures from annual reports in comparison.
This entry was posted in Visualising Financial Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

